Trinity Stewardship Award

Trinity’s Stewardship Honor


 Fr. Major presents the 2017 Stewardship Award to Ruthie Passarelli

Each year on Trinity Sunday, the Rector announces the recipient of the Trinity Stewardship Honor

The recipient of the honor is a parishioner or good friend of the parish with a history of:

  • living faithfully the Baptismal Covenant.
  • who has understood and consistently embraced the parish Statement on Stewardship that states, “Our vocation to be stewards is at the very heart of the biblical revelation which acknowledges God as the gracious giver of all things. One task of the Church is to become as fully as it can actually be what God has already made us to be, namely Givers like Himself.  Being good stewards requires of us finding a means for giving ourselves to the needs of all our sisters and brothers.”
  • and who has provided a clear, strong witness to the Christian concept of stewardship as “a way of life,” offering a positive, supportive presence by sharing time, talent and treasure for the common good of the parish, its mission and the work of the larger Church–the unity and growth of the Kingdom of God.

2004 Recipient
Barbara Weiskerger

2005 Recipient
Jane Cummings

2006 Recipient
Marjorie Green

2007 Recipient
Rick Logan

2008 Recipients
Cathy Yurish
Annie Sonday

2009 Recipient
Cornelia Jones

2010 Recipient
Our Parishioners
& Friends

2011 Recipient
Dave & Mary Rose

2012 Recipient
Audrey Collier

2013 Recipient
Shane Sonday

2014 Recipient
Marie Hoover

2015 Recipient
Helen Biles

2016 Recipients
Joe and Elgene Glycenfer

2017 Recipients
Ruthie Passarelli
John Williams

Recipient of the Trinity Stewardship Honor receive a framed artist rendering of Trinity Episcopal Church, a word of appreciation on Trinity Sunday, and an appreciative mention on a permanent Stewardship Honor Roll located in Trinity Church.

“Let us serve the Lord with gladness; let us come before God’s gates with thanksgiving in our hearts!”